2013 Award Recipients

2013 Excellence in Concrete Award Winners were presented on February 19th, 2014 at the Holiday Inn Hotel in Manhattan, KS:

Amelia Earhart Memorial Bridge

Owner: Kansas Department of Transportation
Engineer: HNTB
Contractor: Archer Western Contractors, Member of Walsh Group
RMX Supplier: Mo-Kan Concrete

Alma, Kansas Downtown Streetscape

Owner: City of Alma, Kansas
Architect: BG Consultants, Inc.
Engineer: BG Consultants, Inc.
Contractor: Kansas Heavy Construction, LLC
RMX Supplier: Penny's Concrete, Inc.

Timshala House and Gardens

Owner/Architect: John and Cynthia Gillis
Contractor: A.R. Homes
RMX Supplier: Geiger Ready-Mix

Bowersock North Shore Powerhouse

Owner: Bowersock Mills & Power Company
Architect: Sabatini Architects, Inc.
Engineer: Olsson Associates, Inc.
Contractor: Kissick Construction Company
Precast Supplier: Coreslab Structures

Santa Fe Streetscape, Fountain, and Reflecting Pool

Contractor: O'Donnell & Sons Construction
Engineer: Olsson Associates, Inc.
Contractor Sub: Continental Pools
Contractor Sub: Downey Foundation
Contractor Sub: Nate Apple Concrete
RMX Supplier: Geiger Ready-Mix

Creamery Bridge

Owner: Miami County, Kansas
Engineer: Pfefferkorn Design & Construction LLC
Engineer: H.W. Lochner
Contractor: PCI Roads
RMX Supplier: Geiger Ready-Mix

© Kansas Chapter ACI
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software